Ciragan Palace was constructed by Sultan Abdülaziz between 1863 and 1867. The architects of palace were Nigogayos Balyan, his sons Sarkis and Hagop Balyan.
Sultan Abdülaziz didn't use the other palaces which were built by his ancestors and decided to build this nice palace on the Bosporus such as Dolmabahce Palace.
The Palace was totally damaged during a big fire on January 19, 1910. A Japanese corporation bought the burned palace and made a big restoration to use a hotel. It is used as 5 Star Kempinski Hotel today and one of most expensive hotels in the city.
It is located in the Beylerbeyi at the Asian side of Istanbul. Ottoman Sultan Abdülaziz gave order to built by Sarkis Balyan between 1861 and 1865.
He was using Beylerbeyi Palace as a summer residence. Empress Eugénie of France, Duke and Duchess of Windsor stayed here when they come to Istanbul.
The crystal chandeliers are from French Baccarat and the carpets are from Hereke. It is museum today.